To understand how My Climate Risk (MCR) is structured and operates, please see our provisional structure and membership guidelines, which may still evolve as the Lighthouse is implemented:

The MCR Scientific Steering Group oversees the MCR activity and reports to the WCRP Joint Scientific Committee.

Scientific Steering Group

Name Organization
Regina Rodrigues (Chair) Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil
Ted Shepherd (Chair) University of Reading, UK and Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
Paola Andrea Arias  Universidad de Antioquia, Colombia
Fei Chen Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)
Francisco Doblas-Reyes Barcelona Supercomputing Center - Centro Nacional de Supercomputación, Spain
Ana María Durán Quesada University of Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Amadou Thierno Gaye Ecole Superieure Polytechnique (ESP) University, Senegal
C. Kendra Gotangco Gonzales Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines
Masilin Gudoshava IGAD Climate Prediction and Applications Centre, Kenya
Gaby Langendijk Deltares, the Netherlands
Sakshi Mankotia Jamia Millia Islamia University, India
Douglas Maraun Wegener Center for Climate and Global Change, University of Graz, Austria
Karen McKinnon UCLA, United States
Sugata Narsey Bureau of Meteorology, Australia
Vandana Singh Framingham State University, United States
Anna Sörensson Centro de Investigaciones del Mar y la Atmósfera (Universidad de Buenos Aires / Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Técnicas y Científicas), Argentina
Julienne Stroeve University of Manitoba, Canada
Chi (Shachi) Truong The Himalayan University Consortium, ICIMOD, Nepal
Lin Wang Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

WCRP Secretariat: Narelle van der Wel (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).