WCRP Academy: Steering Group

Name Organization Country Rep*
Angela Maharaj (Chair) Climate Change Research Centre (CCRC), University of New South Wales Australia CR
Christopher Lennard (Chair) University of Cape Town South Africa RI
Amy Lovecraft University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF) USA CL
Antonietta Capotondi University of Colorado
NOAA Physical Sciences Laboratory
USA/Italy CR
Ayman Batisha International Sustainability Institute, Cairo University Egypt ES
Enrique Sanchez University of Castilla-La Mancha Spain ES
Feba Francis University of Hyderabad India YE
Iréne Lake International Project Office for CORDEX Sweden RI
Pablo Borges de Amorim University of Santa Catarina Brazil/Germany YE
Laurice Jamero Manila Observatory Philippines  
Lora Batino Manila Observatory Philippines  
WCRP Secretariat: Narelle van der Wel & Beatriz Balino
Contact the Academy on: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
* Representative:
CL WCRP Climate and Cryosphere Project (CliC)
CR WCRP Climate and Ocean Variability, Predictability and Change (CLIVAR)
ES Earth System Modelling and Obsevations (ESMO)
RI Regional Information for Society (RIfS)
YE Young Earth System Scientists (YESS)