2017 winners of modelling and data prizesThe 2017 WCRP/WWRP International Prize for Model Development has been awarded to Dr Martin Vancoppenolle (Laboratoire d'Océanographie et du Climat, Institut Pierre-Simon Laplace, CNRS, France; left photo); and the WCRP/GCOS International Data Prize 2017 been awarded to Dr Markus Donat (right photo) from the University of New South Wales, Australia. Click the respective links for details.