CMIP activities are overseen by the CMIP Panel which is a standing subcommittee of the WGCM. It is the responsibility of the CMIP Panel to follow the guidance of the WGCM committee. The CMIP Panel oversees the design of the various CMIP experiments, oversees the various CMIP datasets and to helps resolve problems that arise either during the model integrations/data generation phase or in the use of the datasets. The WGCM committee has the ultimate responsibility to oversee the whole CMIP process.

CMIP panel members

V. Eyring (Chair) DLR, Germany
G. Flato CCCma, Canada
G. Meehl NCAR, USA
C. Senior Met Office, UK
B. Stevens MPI-M, Germany
R. Stouffer NOAA/GFDL, USA
K. Taylor PCMDI, USA

Send queries by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (please use subject: "CMIP Panel Question")