

Welcome to the New Members of the WCRP Steering Groups

16.01.2012

WCRP welcomes the new leaders and members of its International Projects' Scientific Steering Groups, Working Groups and Panels and thanks those who are rotating off.

Thanks to those who offered their experience, time and energy to guide the development of the WCRP scientific strategy and implementation of its activities in the past, present and future. WCRP's successful legacy and contributions depend on the voluntary contributions of many scientists and community leaders and the support of international and national sponsors.

CliC SSG:

Members Rotating off: D. Bromwich, Ohio State University, USA

T. Prowse, University of Victoria, CANADA

GEWEX SSG:

New Members: X. Li, CAS Lanzhou, CHINA

P. Ruti, ENEA, ITALY

C. Chou, Academia Sinica, CHINA

M. Zhang, Stony Brook University/SUNY, USA

Members Rotating off: J. Matsumoto, University of Tokyo, JAPAN

J. Polcher, CNRS, FRANCE

R. Yu, CAS, CHINA

SPARC SSG:

New Co-chair: G. Bodeker, Bodeker Scientific, NEW ZEALAND

New Members: K. Rao, Indian Space Research Organization, INDIA

J. Alexander, NWRA/CoRA, USA

J. Arblaster, Bureau of Meteorology, AUSTRALIA

Members Rotating off: J.P. Burrows, University of Bremen, Germany

P.C.S. Devara, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, INDIA

WG on Numerical Experimentation:

New ex-officio members: J. Petch, UK Met Office, UK

J. Santanello, NASA, USA

Members Rotating off: J. Hack, NCAR, USA

X. Shen, China Meteorological Administration, USA